Life in progress

On the Buses

18 Comments

The people in my town are polite – I’ve written about how dangerously polite they are in the past. But today, on the city bus, I found out how far it really goes.

Take, for instance, the graffiti:
graffiti

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s something a little edgier: It originally said, “All your base are belong to us,” until a handy grammarian came along and corrected it to, “All your bases belong to us.”

graffitinazi

 

 

 

 

I swear it wasn’t me.

Author: Linda G. Hill

There's a writer in here, clawing her way out.

18 thoughts on “On the Buses

  1. How funny….I guess there is actually a thing as being TOO helpful!

    Like

  2. Haha, I like the first one!

    Like

  3. That’s epic! I love it. And I see everyone already said it’s a pop culture reference to a poorly translated video game, so I won’t say any more than I acknowledge their position.

    Like

  4. The grammarian obviously hasn’t spent time with LOL cats…
    All your humor are belong to me.

    Like

  5. That first one is awesome. I also said to myself after seeing it, she must live in Canada 😉

    Like

  6. What Yallowitz said. Memes have notorious grammar, lol. Here’s the vid – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fvTxv46ano

    Like

  7. Actually, the grammar fix is wrong. The original is an actual quote from a video game called Zero Wing. It’s a bad translation that gained a lot of Internet fame.

    Like

Don't hesitate - jump right in!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.